deal.ro

Frederica, Paperback

carti

5 Review(s)
"Heyer was one of the great protagonists of the historical novel in the post-war golden age..." Philippa Gregory Frederica only wants what's best for her family, even if it means sacrificing her own happiness. When she brings her younger siblings to ...
Cod: 2cd187ad-6738-4f20-b55b-5d6ad06d4dae / 137845
Disponibilitate: In stoc
Producator: Sourcebooks Casablanca

76.55 RON


rapumag.com

"Heyer was one of the great protagonists of the historical novel in the post-war golden age..." Philippa Gregory Frederica only wants what's best for her family, even if it means sacrificing her own happiness. When she brings her younger siblings to London, she may find the chance to give them everything-and find love along the way. Determined to secure a brilliant marriage for her beautiful sister, Frederica seeks out their distant cousin the Marquis of Alverstoke. Lovely, competent, and refreshingly straightforward, Frederica makes such a strong impression that to his own amazement, the Marquis agrees to help launch them all into society. Normally wary of his family, which includes two overbearing sisters and innumerable favor-seekers, Lord Alverstoke does his best to keep his distance. But with his enterprising and altogether entertaining country cousins getting into one scrape after another right on his doorstep, before he knows it the Marquis finds himself dangerously embroiled. Charming characters and flawless proses make Frederica a fan favorite from the Queen of Regency Romance. Fans of Jane Austen, Tessa Dare, and Theresa Romain will delight in the entertaining story of a woman seeking security for her family but finding love where and when she least expected it. What reviewers are saying about Frederica"Humorous, light-hearted...a nice, comfortable way to get your Austen-fix."-Love Romance Passion "This is a great book that explores both the relationships of the characters, and the Regency era itself. Fun, entertaining, enthralling "-Wendi's Book Corner " A] fun, charming book... Frederica is a keeper, going on my bookshelf."-Lesa's Book Critiques "There was a playful, light-hearted feel to this book that, along with the engaging characters, totally charmed me."-Genre Reviews"The novel ends on a most satisfying note, and I can think of no better way of spending a chilly winter evening wrapped in a down comforter with my pooch sleeping by my side- than readi
Opinia ta despre produs


casaidea.ro/